Arogya Karnataka

The objective of Arogya Karnataka scheme is to expand ‘Universal Health Coverage’ to all residents in the Karnataka State. Under this scheme, specified secondary and tertiary health care, primary health care benefits will be provided by the government. The existing ongoing health schemes like RashtriyaBalaSwasthayaKaryakram (RBSK), Vajpayee Arogyashree, Rajiv Arogya Bhagya Scheme, Yeshaswini Scheme, RashtriyaSwasthayaBimaYojana (RSBY) including RSBY for senior citizens, Indira Suraksha Yojana, Cochlear Implant Scheme, MukhyamantriSantwana Harish Scheme etc. will all come together under this new Arogya Karnataka Scheme.

This scheme will be rolled out in various phases. 10 major hospitals have been selected in the first phase. They are namely Mcgann Institute of Medical Sciences, Jaya Sri Jayadeva Institute of cardiology and research PMSSY, KC General Hospital, Mandya Institute of Medical sciences, Victoria Campus, Shimogga, Wenlock District Hospital, Mangluru, Hubli, Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga Vijayanagara Institute of Medical sciences, Karnataka institute of Medical sciences, Bellari.

In the next phase, the scheme will be rolled out in other 33 major district level hospitals. The scheme will provide Primary Health Care Services, Tertiary Healthcare Service, Referral System and Treatment Modality.

Official Portal: